The World Scrabble Championship starts today! watch live stream here



Waseem Khatri



Moiz Baig



Mohammad Inayatullah



Abdullah Abbasi



Rashid Khan



Hassan Hadi



Hammad Hadi



Javed Shamim



Javeria Salman



Tariq Pervez



Horlicks 17th Interschool Scrabble Championship

Scrabble Game On Hai

ARY Sports Room
Video 1, Video 2, Video 3

Sports One (Interview with Goshpi Avari)
Video 1, Video 2, Video 3

Sports One (Interview with Scrabble Champions)
Video 1, Video 2, Video 3, Video 4, Video 5, Video 6

Pakistan bags 3 World Championship Titles

Sanchit Kapoor of the UAE emerged as the winner of the 11th World Youth Scrabble Championship which came to an end on 29th August 2016. Kapoor won 20 of the 24 matches and had a massive spread of 2027. Thavalakshman Yogan of Sri Lanka finished second with 17 wins and a spread of 1,627 while his team-mate Aabid Ismail was third with 17 wins and a spread of 1,127.

Sri Lanka retained their title for the top team while Pakistan finished second for the third time in three years. Five players from Pakistan finished in the top 20.

It was a proud day for Pakistan as the players from Pakistan won the highest number of awards at the championship. Although Pakistan’s main hope Abdullah Abbasi failed to deliver, Pakistan ended up winning not only one but three world champion titles. Monis Khan won the title of the world champion in the under-10 age category. Imaad Ali won the title of the world champion in the U-12 age category. Hasham Hadi won the title of the world champion in the U-14 age category. Amazingly, all three are from the same school in Karachi – BVS Parsi School.

Sohaib Sanaullah of Pakistan also won the trophy for the highest score in a single move; 158 points for his word BASCINET.

Imaad Ali narrowly missed the prize for the best debutant as he had the same number of wins as the winner Kevin Bowerman of USA but lost on a lower spread.

Hasham Hadi won the trophy for the youngest player in the top 10 when he finished seventh.

All the players will now take part in the World Scrabble Championship along with adults, which starts on Aug 31.> Waseem Khatri (eight-time national champion and Pakistan No 1), Moizullah Baig (Pakistan No 2), Hassan Hadi, Hammad Hadi, Mohammad Inayatullah and Tariq Pervez.
Our website is powered by
100% wind energy.


Find Us!


success story

By Maria Soares

Waseem Khatri is the reigning Scrabble Champion of Pakistan. He has the honor of being the youngest Scrabble Champion in Pakistan’s history. He won the coveted trophy in 2008 when he was only 18 and retained the title in 2009 and 2010, completing his hat-trick as winner.He is the second person in the history of PSA to do so. Waseem first showed his massive potential at very young age, having participated in the PSA inter-schools tournaments that are held every year. He further cemented his position as one of the best up-coming players by winning the junior categories. He progressed from Student to Master category within a matter of one year! His rise was phenomenal; at the time his colleagues were competing in the school categories Waseem was holding the title of National Champion while being a schoolboy.Waseem represented Pakistan at the World Scrabble Championship in 2009, attaining the admirable 44th position out of 110 players, some of whom have been playing scrabble even before Waseem was born! read more

Hit Counter by Digits         Flag counter

         Contact us

Suite 801, Al-Rahim Tower
I. I. Chundrigar Road
Karachi-74000, Pakistan

See Location Map